JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Honolulu, HI 96813

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jessica and I am 23 years old and am currently a student at the University of Hawaii at Manoa. I currently am a full time Social Work student and hold a nanny position in the daytime in the Kahala area. I am currently looking for something for the summer time in the mornings. I am also available for date nights and weekends. I am CPR certified and also have my own transportation w/insurance and a valid HI license. For the last six years I have held several child care related jobs, from being the director's assistant at a daycare in Northern CA, to child watch programs at different gyms as well as being a private nanny and tutor for multiple families in Northern CA as well as here in HI. I have experience with a wide age range, from 6 months old--17 years old, but prefer to Read more work with age 3 and up!I love children and hope to pursue a career in a child care related field. I am still undecided whether I want to go into education or social work so I'm just working on my general education for now. In my spare time I enjoy spending time with my two nieces (3 and 5), going to the beach, reading, and volunteering with the Strive program at the YMCA. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work

Currently attending University of Hawaii at Manoa

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now