JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Honolulu, HI 96814

Meet Ana

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Ana! I am 24 years old. I was born and raised on the island of Oahu. I have been living in Tennessee since I started college. I have had too many babysitting jobs to count. I am able to babysit a child or multiple children at any age but I prefer to babysit children 2yrs+. I am a very responsible babysitter. I believe it is important to be a good example for kids to follow. I have a lot of energy to entertain kids and keep them active. Babysitting for me doesn't feel like a job because on any random day I would jump at the chance to play with and babysit my nieces. I am a graduate from Southern Adventist University. I earned a BA degree in Religious Studies - Children/Youth ministry. Along with babysitting experience, I also have experience working as a teacher's aide, summer camp Read more counselor, VBS leader, and director of a summer day camp for kids ages 6-13 years old. I am available to work all week however Friday sundown to Saturday sundown is my Sabbath so I handle that time a bit differently. I do have a car so I am able to do pick-ups/drop-offs. Tutoring, homework, errands, field trips, overnight, night shift, you name it, I can do it! If you have any questions, please contact me. I would love to find a great babysitting job as working with children in a family setting is my favorite! My ultimate career goal is to be a stay at home mom when I have kids of my own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Religious Studies Youth Ministry

Graduated Southern Adventist University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Ana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now