JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Honolulu, HI 96815

Meet Roberta

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Roberta Hickey, I am a college graduate with a degree in Philosophy and Art History.  I speak English and Spanish fluently and have a high proficiency in Italian with a basic understanding of French.  At the moment I am a Volunteer at the Rubin Museum of Art and have worked extensively in the Education Department working with children in the teaching through Art Program, that uses Art and Museum Going to build Vocabulary and English Comprehension skills.  I have been a caregiver for over 8 years; I come from a large family and have 7 nieces and nephews.   All of the children I have cared for have been high energy and always thoughtful, it has been both my experience and perspective that children have a capacity to be quite thoughtful and perceptive even those who may seem rough around the edges.  I have sat for children Read more ranging in age from Newborn to Age Twelve.  I am most comfortable with children from Ages 2-12.   I also spent a year living in Barcelona as an Au Pair, it was an invaluable experience.  Apart from my experiences as a Caregiver I taught Saturday School for several years as a volunteer, looking after and lesson planning for school age children, ranging from 7-12 years old.  I love opening children's eyes to their own creative potential and sharing art and the experience of art making with them. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Roberta doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Philosophy/Art History

St. John's University - New York

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Roberta's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now