JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Honolulu, HI 96818

Meet Elise

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Elise. I am a very kind  and caring person. I am very friendly and get alond with people of all agea. I am also a very calm person and don't get frazzled easily, which I think is a huge asset for a childrens caretaker. I love to watch children and pets. I take my job as a caretaker very seriously because I understand that parents are entrusting me with what they cherish the most, their children. I have a vast amount and range of experience. I began when I was 13years old and have watched children for many families both long term and short. For 2 years I cared for an elderly couple, the husband of which had alzheimer's and dementia. I have also been a camp councelor, a pet sitter, a children's photographer and a Nanny. My most recent experience has spanned the past 6 years. For that time I have been Read more helping to raise 3 beautiful little girls for the same family. Their current ages are 7yrs, 4yrs, and 10 months, but I have been with them almost from the begining. I have done everything with them including: feeding, bathing, playing, crafting, helping them with homework, driving them to/from school or other activities, potty training, swimming, cooking for them, doing light house keeping, helping them train and care for their new puppy and many, many  other things.  I did not want to leave them , but I began Nursing school this Fall and was no longer able to care for them full time. I hope to someday be a pediatric or neonatal nurse so I can merge my career path with my love of caring for children. I am now looking for a part time position that will work with my school schedule. Maybe that position will be with you?

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/10/19

Ratings & reviews

Elise doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nursing

Graduated Bucks County Community College 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Elise's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now