JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Honolulu, HI 96822

Meet Roxie

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Aloha! I am an internationally certified Montessori educator with a master’s degree in education. I’m the only person on the island with an international 0-3 Montessori certification, to my knowledge. My family has lived here for 4 generations but I grew up in CA and moved to Honolulu 9 months ago. I currently work full time at a private school in town but I don’t get paid enough to save money or pay off debt. I tried to ask for a raise and my boss said I would have to work even more than the 45 hours a week I already work with over 20 toddlers a day, to net any more than $17/hour. 🤷‍♀️ Live and learn, so here I am. I’m now doing whatever it takes to survive no matter how “certified” I may be. I’m currently seeking: date night or part time hours around my full-time job, Read more full time positions for the future, or pet care gigs. I also offer in-home organization and Montessori-style set up of children’s spaces, toy recommendations/ baby registry, toilet learning, and other support for first-time parents. I’m fully background checked and CPR certified. I’m Christian, hard working with strong morals, and lots of love and passion to pour into my work. But I also love to have fun with kids and love the creativity and individuality of tailoring Montessori to each child. I just need to gain some financial traction in order to pay down debt and sustain a simple and humble lifestyle. Mahalo for reading, ~Roxie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/15/2014
  • My availability is valid through 11/2/14

Ratings & reviews

Roxie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

M.S. Occupational Therapy

Dominican University of California

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Roxie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now