Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Kailua Kona, HI 96745

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Amanda and I’m born and raised on the big island. I love island life and enjoy swimming, paddle boarding and taking in the beauty of our home in my free time. I work full time in healthcare and have basic life support training because of that. As for my experience, I have been babysitting since I was 13/14 years old. I’ve watch big groups of children at weddings and other events and also had regular jobs with the same child. My most rewarding job was watching a little girl from the time she was 10 months until 3 years old (before they moved away). I love to run around and play games with the kids I watch and find it fun to see their personalities and imaginations in action. Please feel free to ask me anything else you’d like and I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Amanda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now