JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Kailua Kona, HI 96745

Meet Shaylee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have babysat for many different families and kids of all ages. I have cared for a family of four children, ages ranging from 12 years to 1 year old. One boy and three girls. I have regularly cared for them for the past 6 years. I have also cared for a family of two children, ages 4 and 1. I have cared for a family of four kids, three boys and one girl. The youngest child I have cared for was a 6-month-old boy and the oldest has been 12. I have cared for every age in between since I was 12 years old. I am now 19 years old and I love children so much that I am currently in college working on a degree in Early Childhood Education and I hope to someday open my own preschool. I became a caregiver because I am a naturally empathetic Read more and caring person and I think children are a joy to be around because we can learn so much from them, especially during the rough times.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shaylee doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Brigham Young University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shaylee's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now