Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kapolei, HI 96707

Meet Aly

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Aloha my name is Aly. I am a professional nanny that takes my position to care for your children seriously. I work best with children ages 3+ because they are always on the go just like myself. I am a very active nanny that loves to stay busy with the kids. The 3 kids I have been taking care of for the past 3 years just moved back to NC. We would do a ton of swimming & playing in the pool at my house (clean not community pool). We would do arts and crafts, build forts, I would build obstacle courses for them, I would make scavenger hunts for them & they would have to work together to solve the clues. We would spend time at the library choosing books to read or take with us during other kids activities or to keep in my Jeep to look at Read more while I’d drive them to their different appointments or lessons. I thrive on helping parents and exposing children to several different forms of learning and play. I have traveled both domestically & internationally with families. I am very comfortable with dogs (allergic to cats) & any care that they may need too. The weather is so wonderful here, I have used a nanny agency in the past that connected me with executive level families where both privacy about the family is as high of a priority as the safety of their children. With a career in childcare I have just about seen and heard it all ;) I would love to find another long term family that appreciates all I have to offer and sees the benefit in someone like myself that will do just about anything to make sure your children have the best time while I’m with them. Kids love their time with me because they see how much I care about them & want to guide them both mentally & physically to be the best that they can be. Parents love me because I am an honest nanny that is straight forward & is very clear with communication. I have been a first time sitter & nanny for several families. Having such wonderful experiences with so many families has made me want to continue being a nanny even after all these years. It never gets easy seeing a long term family move away. As with my last family, a chunk of my heart went with them. I’m ready to meet a new family that can use my help. Aloha, Aly

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/23

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Lonna M.



Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$30-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Graduated 2002

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Aly's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now