Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 72
  • Babysitter in Kihei, HI 96753

Meet Sharon Anne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I LOVE children! I have 5 grandchildren of my own, but, sadly, they all live on the mainland. I am Nanny/Granny to my sister's 5 little ones, who, happily, live in Kapolei. I was Nanny/Granny to my great-neice, Mahealani, from her birth until pre-school at 3 yrs. old. Wow! Those were 3 of the happiest years! She is now 8 cyrs. old and we still have a very special bond. While working at Pier 1 Imports I met an expectant Mom who asked me to be Nanny/Granny to her new baby girl, Kyndall. We had 18 very happy months together, but they were transferred to Alabama. They really wanted me to go with them! I have since visited them in Alabama, and stayed with Kyndall's grandmother. Lynn, in Georgia. The baby I am with now, Leila, came into my life very accidentally (God?) while getting a pedicure. I hit it Read more off with her mom, Jenny, and agreed to be an "extra" Gramma/Nanny to little 4 month old Leila. Sadly, they too are being transferred to Houston. I believe my gift is loving children, patiently, respectfully, safely, and treating each child as if they were my own grandchild. Each little one I have had the privilege to be Nanny/Granny to has been a gift. Each situation has been meant-to-be, and I know the next little one will be as well. If you wish your Mom could care for your little one but is unable to, I will be honored to be that person.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/30/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Amy N.

6/25/2017

Little did I know that meeting Sharon Anne would not only be an amazing experience for my son, but for our entire family. We took her in and adopted her as our grandmother but she also adopted us. She loved my son as if he was her own. Being a new mother, there was so much I didn't know. Sharon showed me but still respected me as a mother. She raised the bar for nannies for us as she is irreplaceable. She will steal your heart. She treats all children like people. She connects with them, talks to them, wants to be involved and get to know them. She plays with them and is able to gently and lovingly re-direct them when needed. If you are looking for a nanny, you better get her before someone else does! You will not regret it. Love you nanny Sharon!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Sharon Anne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now