JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Kihei, HI 96753

Meet Laira

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a stay at home mom and part time online student.  I have a 2-year-old son so I know how to care for young children.  I was a leader at my churches youth group for a total of 12 years for ages 6-18, most recently with middle school through high schoolers.  I am also in school to become an elementary teacher.  I have watched my friends children before and a feew times for women who live in my housing area at the University of Washington, where my husband is attending.  I have a small aparently but there is a playground right outside.  I also do not mind driving a short distance to pick children up from school.  I am very flexable as far as caring for children, I will adhere to any specific eating, studying, enforcing or other needs you might have for your children.  I have a Read more nursey for my son, a quiet table for studying, board games and video games (PG) for entertainment or studying needs.    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Laira doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Teacher Education

Currently attending Old Dominion University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Laira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now