Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Laie, HI 96762

Meet Abi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Abi, I am from Heber City, Utah and am currently studying at Utah Valley University as an Art and Design Major. I love to be active in the outdoors as well as in creativity. I admire children and have high hopes to not only look after yours as a nanny, but also to help them positively grow and develop! Experience -2021 summer part-time nanny for two boys ages 2 and 6. Focused on outdoor activities and having fun :) -2021 spring part-time nanny for a pair of twins (4years old) and a young infant (16 months). Prepared meals, worked on age-targeted developmental activities, and cared for the house. -2019 summer full-time nanny for 4 children ages 2, 3, 11, and 14. Took care of the young kids during the day, drive older children to and from activities, prepared meals, and cared for the house. -In the Read more summer of 2018, I served as a nursery teacher for children between the ages of 3 and 4. -2018 summer part-time for a family of triplets (8 years old) and twins (3 years old). During this job I learned how to multitask with multiple children while also preforming house care: laundry, dishes, small organizational projects. -experience with special needs teenagers whom I worked with as a peer tutor during my high school years. *Clean Driving Record*

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 04/25/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/6/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/20/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Alivia L.

10/1/2021

Abi is amazing! Our boys adored her and we did too! She was reliable, kind and always seemed to be playing games, engaging, or taking the kids outside while they were in her care. Great communicator and was always on time. We were so sad she moved, because I would have tried to keep her as our sitter forever… if we could have😊. I couldn’t recommend her more!

Katharine M.

1/30/2021

Christie W.

7/24/2019

Abi - We love you! Thank you for all you've done for our family. If you ever decide to come back to this area and work as a nanny, we want to be your first call! Abi is the nicest, most responsible, kind, fun and RELIABLE person we've ever had help our family. My son and daughter sincerely love their "bubba" and she has become a real part of our family. Wonderfully warm and no drama- just sincere and wonderful. Love everything about her. Highest recommendation possible. -Christie & Kevin Wilson Family 2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Graphic Design

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Abi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now