JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Wahiawa, HI 96786

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Amanda. I have tons of experience in babysitting and nannying. I was recently married in October 2013 and currently live on Schofield. Before moving to Hawaii I worked at a licensed Childcare Center for 8 years where I held the positions of Lead Toddler Teacher, Lead Infant Teacher, Assistant Director, and was Director of the program for a year. I am CPR & First Aid Certified and have lots of other training pertaining to childcare. I also have my degree in Early Childhood Education from Southwestern Michigan College. If you're looking for a fun-loving, caring, responsible nanny, i'm your girl :) (please see my availability below) I am available starting March 10, 2014. At this time I'm not interested in nights or weekends but am available during the day Monday thru Friday. My husband and I are going home to Michigan for 4 to 6 weeks Read more in either June or July so I obviously wouldn't be available during that time. After we get back I plan on seeking full time employment at one of the child care centers. I know it might not make sense to try to get a nanny/babysitting job if I plan on seeking other employment, But I figured if in the mean time if I can help out a family temporarily I would love to. I live on Schofield and would like to not travel very far (Schofield, Wheeler, HMR) I am also not opposed to watching children in my home. ( I live near Soloman Elementary School) but I do not have kids of my own so I don't have any of the necessities. Please let me know if you have any questions. Thanks! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Availability

  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$8-$13/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Insulin Injections

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Southwestern Michigan College 2011

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now