JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Waianae, HI 96792

Meet Miranda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Miranda i am 20 years of age. I have graduated in 2011. I am the oldest of 5 siblings and 2 half brothers. I am currently living in the Waianae area with my parents. I have babysitted a few years back, 2 young childrens a girl/boy ages 3-4, they were my mothers friends children. I have also baby sitted 2 beautiful young girls ages from 1-3 witch was my friend sister children. I babysit my lil sister inlaw witch is 8 and my siblings as well ages 10-13-15. Parents are working so i offer to babysit. I love children, i enjoy babysitting them as well as i play all kind games or take walks around the block, school park or regular park and also beach. I also make sure there fed, staying out of trouble and always making sure if they have homework that it's done before Read more playtime. If there sleeping over for a night or 2 i make sure they also check in with there parents to make sure there parents know that there fine and being taking cared of. If i babysit i can travel witch means i can babsit at your home. I would say im fun, lovable, sweet and always care for others and make sure there fine before myself. I love pets, im none smoker. I dont have a car but find my way easyly. THANK YOU! For taking your time reading about me. I hope i could be your babysitter one day. You can contact me anytime. im avaliable and also avaliable to babysit through week/weekends. Mahalo.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Miranda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Miranda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now