JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Ankeny, IA 50023

Meet Alisha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

1 year Nanny and general household care experience in California. This position included pet care and taking children to and from activities. Worked at YMCA for several years as a wellness coach, building supervisor, and in coaching youth sports. 10 years of Civil Engineering Construction Inspection experience. My responsibility is primarily to protect the owner and assure all projects are built to the design plans and specifications. Truth be told, many days I feel like a babysitter, just for bigger boys with bigger toys. I have a thriving 20 year son and I feel my career is a good indicator of my abilities and trustworthiness. I love the outdoors, fitness, board games, reading, etc. I love children and consider myself a big kid in many ways. I would be happy to provide you with some personal references if needed or more information about myself. Looking forward to hearing from you. Read more Best of luck on your search. Alisha

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alisha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Civil Engineering Technology

Graduated Des Moines Area Community College 2008

Share Alisha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now