JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Arlington, IA 50606

Meet Lucy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a first year college student living in Cedar Rapids and attending Kirkwood Community College. Before I moved to Cedar Rapids I worked at multiple daycares and babysat for multiple families. I began babysitting when i was 14 as a part-time summer job. When I turned 16 I began working at a daycare in my hometown and stayed there for just over a year, but unfortunately had to leave as the daycare could not pay their employees due to bankruptcy. After I left the daycare in my hometown I began working at the daycare in my school. I worked there until I graduated senior year. I would open the daycare at 6:30 every morning and close the daycare every night at 6:15. My basic duties included caring for the children and ensuring they were in a safe environment. I especially enjoyed working in the infant area. During the weekends Read more I would babysit for two different families off and on. Once in awhile I would babysit overnight for a family. As for education, I have taken the basic mandatory courses, but most of what I know is from my mother who happens to be a childcare professional and an elementary teacher. I am looking at pursuing a major in early childhood education as I do have a passion for working with children, which is why I began babysitting in the first place.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lucy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$7-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lucy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now