JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Cedar Rapids, IA 52402

Meet Claire

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Please request my resume. I am a graduate from the university of Iowa. I am CPR certified and a mandatory reporter. I have been "babysitting" for 12 yrs. I have been providing services for individuals with special needs for 5 yrs. I have a flexible schedule. I work in a child development research laboratory at the University of Iowa. I also work for The Arc as a direct service provider. The Arc is a non-profit organization providing services and advocacy for individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities. In addition to my CPR certification, which I just renewed, I have had extensive training to work with individuals who have special needs. I am comfortable with and have experience working with people of all ages (newborn through hospice) I have worked with individuals who have: Epilepsy Down Syndrome Heart defects Intellectual Disability TBI ADHD Autism Spectrum Disorder ODD OCD Turrets and more.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Claire doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Claire's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now