Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Davenport, IA 52804

Meet Marcy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Marcy Taylor-farris. I have worked with kids for over 100yrs. I took childcare classes in high school and worked in their daycare there. I even work at the Bettendorf ymca Daycare for 5 yrs and i bond with the kids fast. I like to make sure they have fun things to do not just sit around being bored. I enjoy teaching them new things. i have been babysitting on the side for past 10 years and was a nanny for 2 years. i have 2 kids of my own 6 and 6 months

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Denise W.

7/14/2013

Great sitter!!!

Jeremy H.

2/17/2012

She is a very great person who my children love having around to babysit them!!!!!! #1 in my book will be asked again for her to babysit.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Marcy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now