Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Davenport, IA 52804

Meet Alissa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Alissa, and I have a passion for caring for little ones! I have six years of experience with children ages newborn to 12 years old. I have taken a few early childhood education and development classes. Within these classes, I have become educated on child psychology and development, how to plan stimulating, educational activities, how to handle challenging behaviors, how to create a safe learning environment, helping children work in teams, building trust with young children, encouraging healthy nutrition, and helping children gain independence. Additionally, I have volunteered at A Night To Shine a few years in a row. A Night To Shine is a prom for children and adults with special needs. As an organization, and a volunteer, our goal is to ensure each individual feels love and inclusion. Each time, I was paired with an amazing child with special needs, and I was to Read more navigate the child through the event and ensure they had an awesome time. It was truly amazing to witness genuine happiness and experience true friendship with the amazing people who attended the prom. Personally, I love being around children. Being able to connect on a deep level, build a safe, loving relationship, and offer a stable environment are some of my favorite things about being a nanny. I absolutely love being able to express my creativity and imagination through play and activities. I take pride in doing the best I can to ensure your littles are safe. I am CPR certified, first aid certified, and fully Covid vaccinated. Pertaining to drivers safety, I have a safe, reliable vehicle, a valid drivers license, and a fully insured vehicle. I have built strong relationships with multiple families and am more than willing to provide references to speak on my character and my care for their children. I am so excited to speak with you and hopefully set up a time to meet with you and your kiddos!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/2/21

Ratings & reviews

Alissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now