Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Des Moines, IA 50312

Meet Jessie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jessie, and I have been a professional caregiver for ten years now. I just moved to Des Moines in Aug '17. I have experience working with people with disabilities and working in professional childcare facilities. I love working with people of all ages, helping them learn and grow. I will provide structured learning and activities for your child to create a fun learning environment in your home. I currently work in a preschool center in West Des Moines, however I am trying to off branch and provide care to families in their home now that I have a daughter of my own. I have had a current background check (recently in the last year), I have my own vehicle/driver license/ insurance and I am CPR/First Aid/AED certified. I also have some college however working on completing my Associates in Early Childhood. Beings I have recently become Read more a mommy myself, I am looking for a family willing to let me also bring my daughter into their home. Thank you so much for your time and consideration. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Seizures

Education

Interdisaplinary Studies - Early Childhood

Graduated Kaplan University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jessie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now