JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Marion, IA 52302

Meet Danielle

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I'm Danielle. I'm twenty three and I adore children. I just moved back to Iowa from a 12 year span in Florida. But anyways, i'm sure what you're more interested in hearing about is my experience. So, hopefully you'll be happy to hear that I have 6+ years of experience caring for children ranging from newborn to early elementary school ages. My biggest and greatest nanny experience to date was watching twin boys from ages 18 months to 5 years old. They were a hoot, let me tell you. I, of course, only watched them 'full time' until they went to daycare. Then it became more of a pick up from school/watch until parents came home kind of thing. I was also the go to for date nights, of course. My duties included but were not limited to : Pick up/Drop off, meal prep, bath time, play time, tidying Read more around the house, taking the kids out for adventures around town, and teaching them new things such as shapes and colors. I think teaching was my personal favorite, it blows my mind how much information their little minds can soak up in the younger years. Now, I don't want you to think the twins are the only nanny job I've had. But it was the longest and most consistent. Now days, since Early January, I've been working at the Apple Kids daycare here in Marion, IA. I mostly teach in the toddler room with the 1's yr olds, but I move around from time to time and have a good bit of experience with children of all ages.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now