JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Marshalltown, IA 50158

Meet Allie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I’m a 23 yr old who loves pets, kids and cleaning (how silly is that?). My hobbies are singing and coloring so, kids should never get bored! I am not a certified sitter but I would care for your children as if they were my own. I have watched children between the ages of 1-12 for friends and my parents friends in high school. My siblings are much younger than myself and while my parents worked I took care of them growing up. I’ve always had a passion for children and a natural mothering instinct. I've also had a knack for tidying up/cleaning around houses and organization since I can remember. I grew up with chores and cleaning but I have not had previous experience with cleaning homes outside my own. I know I would enjoy it though and would be good at it. I enjoy deep cleaning and Read more I am a very detail oriented person or as some may say a perfectionist, haha! I’m looking for occasional jobs and hope you’ll consider me to care for your children or home. It’d be my pleasure!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Allie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Allie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now