Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Palo, IA 52324

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! [Update: I am on Winter Break living at home in Cedar Rapids & looking to babysit until Jan. 4] My name is Katie and I am a college student studying environmental science. I am CPR certified and am very pet-friendly! I have been babysitting my siblings since the age of 12 and for other families since the age of 16. I have experience with children ages 1-13 years and with up to 3 children at a time. I love getting kids outside enjoying the fresh air as often as possible, but I also have an assortment of crafts and games to call upon for those lazy, chilly days as well. Caring for young people gives me the chance to use my free time as a student to help families in need, and it's also a great way for me to remove myself from my to-do list every once Read more in a while. Please feel free to contact me with questions, references, etc.!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending Drake University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now