Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Boise, ID 83706

Meet Kassidy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Kassidy, and I am very attentive toward the kids I nanny for, and I love to engage the kiddos in both indoor activities such as arts and crafts, reading, and games, as well as outdoor activities, such as outings to the park, attending community events, and sports. I am 24 years old and I have cared for children since I was 14 years old. I am experienced with children of all ages ranging from 3 months to 12+ years. I thoroughly enjoy spending time with kids and find care giving to be more of a hobby than a job! I graduated from the University of Oregon in June of 2017 with a bachelors degree in Psychology, and an emphasis in child development. Much of my degree focused on infants, toddlers, and adolescents which helped me to understand how to take care of these little ones, as Read more well as how to best help them develop. I would be more than happy to provide references from the previous families I have been a nanny for, if necessary! Please contact me if you are interested! Thanks so much! Kassidy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/25/17

Ratings & reviews

Kassidy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology, emphasis in Child Development

Graduated University of Oregon 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kassidy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now