Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Nampa, ID 83687

Meet Syarra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a loving and caring person, who just started a family of my own. Looking for helping you get a date night in or girls/guys night out. I know sometimes it is hard to find some time for you or you and your partner, well that is why I am here. Looking for some time alone or time to spend away from kids, I know the feeling. I am mostly available for the weekend date nights, but we can talk if you want a week day date night as well. I love children and animals, of all kinds. I have been a caregiver for elderly and disabiled clients for three years, and worked in other departments as well. I am a well rounded individual, well organized, and a hard working women. I do have a 11 month old son, so most of the time he will be with me, Read more helping out. If he can not, I would be more than willing to descusd further. I would love to help you out, and I am looking forward to meeting your family. I know it is hard to find affordable babysitters, that are good people and reliable, because that is what I have struggled with. I don't really like going hourly because sometimes it for a long time and that adds up. So 1-4hrs = 20$ if it's more 25$ 6-8hrs = 40$ and if it is more 45$. If that doesn't fit your budget let's talk.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/12/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Damon D.

1/22/2023

Syarra has been so great with our kids!…. We truly enjoy her:)

Damon D.

10/30/2022

We really enjoyed having Syarra watch our kids (8&11). She had her baby with her which our children just loved❤️ Very calm demeanor and understands children well. Also a very good communicator. We will be happy to use Syarra again😊

Ashley L.

9/13/2022

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Construction/ medical assistant

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Syarra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now