Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Sandpoint, ID 83864

Meet Gabriel

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Gabriel, I am a Vassar student hoping to work with your family. I'm a flexible and dynamic person and am always open to trying new things. I value everything that can be learned entering into new situations and would be a positive presence. Background: I was born and raised in a small town in Idaho and moved to upstate New York a little over a year ago for school. I'm in my second year of college and although I love learning, I have decided to take next semester off and move to Portland. I want to have time and space away from school to reflect on my needs and my path. I'm excited to see what the next year brings me, I know it will not be what I expect. Experience: I have worked with children and in educational settings for the past four years as Read more a babysitter, daycare worker, tutor, and camp counselor. I worked at a daycare and babysat for over my summer and winter breaks for 2 and a half years. This work gave me experience working with children from the ages 3 months to 10 years old. In my job, I assisted with transitions between activities, preparing snacks, playing with children, cleaning, and helping with their school work. For the past two years, I have worked with high schools students. I worked as a math tutor during my final year of high school and currently work as a mentor and tutor at a local high school. In my current role, I organize college readiness workshops, plan activities and outings, and assist with homework. Last summer I had an incredible opportunity to work as a camp counselor at Portland Children's Museum. This camp was art-based so I gained a lot of experience in facilitating art projects and creative explorations. The museum introduced me to the Reggio Emilia approach to education which focuses on experimental learning and the understanding of education as a collaborative effort. Feel free to reach out if you have any questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 2/8/2019
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Gabriel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Currently attending Vassar College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Gabriel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now