Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in Alton, IL 62002

Meet Martha

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m a college educated mom who raised 3 children. I was an at-home mother who supplemented income by teaching private flute lessons and teaching band at my kids' school. I also became director of the daycare and preschool at the school, where I started an afternoon kindergarten program and a summer care program for school-aged kids. I currently work in the nursery at our church and love my time there. I have CPR/AED certification. I most recently had a summer nanny position watching a 4 yo and 7 yo. I’m looking for part time work where I can help either children or older people. I love helping people!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Martha doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Business Administration

Graduated Southern Illinois University Edwardsville 1985

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Martha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now