JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Arlington Heights, IL 60005

Meet Ellen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Ellen. I am a Registered Dietitian and ACSM Certified Personal Trainer. I own a small online business working with women to reach their health and wellness goals. Because my work is completely online, my schedule is extremely flexible! I also teach group fitness classes at Fitness Revolution Buffalo Grove and FFC Park Ridge on Monday and Wednesday early mornings. I began babysitting at the young age of 11 when I took a babysitter certification course through The Little Company of Mary Hospital in Evergreen Park, IL. Now, 17 years later, I have taken care of all ages and up to 5 children at a time. I am kind, patient, energetic, and absolutely love babies and children. I know having a stranger look after your little one(s) can be scary so I am happy to meet with you first or discuss/answer any questions you have over the Read more phone.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ellen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nutrition

Graduated Boston University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ellen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now