JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Arlington Heights, IL 60004

Meet Colleen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I previously was a nanny for four years for three boys starting when they were 1,5, and 7. I planned different educational activities with the boys, brought them on different outings, helped with housework and overall organization, supervised playdates, helped with homework, handle drop off and pick ups, and potty trained the youngest. I make sure to provide developmentally appropriate care and do not rely on screen time to entertain children. I have a safe vehicle as well as a great driving record. I have my masters in child development with a specialization in infancy. Currently I have been working as a child development specialist working with children birth-3 with different developmental delays in all areas of development. My education has given me a deeper understanding of the overall development of children and the importance of loving and stable childcare.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/2/2017
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/17

Ratings & reviews

Colleen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

child development

Graduated Erikson Institute 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Colleen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now