Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Babysitter in Arlington Heights, IL 60004

Meet Karyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

ENERGETIC, CARING & EXPERIENCED CHILDCARE PROVIDER AND HOUSE MANAGER I'd say I'm an active and optimistic mom of a wonderful 19-year-old son in college, so lots of good experience there! :) Over the years, I've enjoyed working with wonderful families! Beginning with a family in Lake Bluff with 2 kids (girl 2 and boy 6). Also cared for two adorable 6-month-old baby boys, one in Wilmette and one in Evanston...and sweet/energetic boy & girl twin toddlers in Highland Park. I've taken care of a bright 3-year-old boy and his newborn little sister in Glenview. Also provided care for twin toddler boys in Glencoe and 8 & 10-year-old brother & sister in Wilmette. Most recently, I've worked with a couple families in Wilmette, one with active twin 15 yr. old boys & 2 adorable Labradoodles, and the other with 3 siblings (boy & 2 girls) grades 1,4 & 6, helping to Read more keep their schedules and home running well. Just prior to these families, I cared for a 12 & 10 yr. old brother & sister in Winnetka, along with their cute labradoodle puppy. I recently moved to Arlington Heights and am open to travel 10-15 miles. As a mom, I know it's important to make sure you feel comfortable with the person taking care of your child(ren). I'd be glad to set-up a time to meet you and your family! :) My rate is based on a minimum of 3 hrs./day: $18/hr. - 1 child $25/hr. - 2 children Payment is due after each day booked - cash or check. I do have a car and am comfortable driving your kids to and from activities (if using my car it would just be $.55/mile).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Karyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Marketing Communications

Columbia College Chicago

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Karyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now