Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Barrington, IL 60010

Meet Kourtney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am the youngest of six kids, so I have grown up with lots of kids in the house. I have been babysitting for five years, and I enjoy it every chance i get to babysit. I was a pre school teacher ( at my high school) for two years, and i took a child development class. I have volunteered at a down syndrome facility where i played with kids who have down syndrome. My personality is very compassionate, fun and loving. I love kids, and they always seem to love me. They get so excited when i come over, and so do i.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Alexandra H.


Kourtney was such a blessing to our family. She is a great communicator, she was flexible with scheduling and best of all she is great with children. She was very interactive with my daughter, my daughter would smile every time she was over. She goes above and beyond to help out by helping with dishes or laundry. She always picked up after her and my daughter played. Truly a gem!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kourtney's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now