JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 65
  • Babysitter in Batavia, IL 60510

Meet Marsha

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello families!  I am searching for a part time long-term position, preferably and I am available now. I can also do nights and weekends. I have been an experienced Nanny for 14 yrs with 3 long-term families, caring for children ages 6 weeks up to 15 years of age. I am a professional, mature, reliable woman who has raised a daughter of my own who has become an Elementary Ed teacher, we are a family that loves children!! I have excellent references in childcare, my own vehicle and I do not mind transporting children to and from activities. If the family allowed it, I would love to do things with the children so that they enjoy themselves such as, going to the zoo, parks, library, etc., I believe children should have people around them who make them feel safe and loved, are positive role models, and passionate about a position in Read more childcare. This profession is not just a typical "job" to me, it is a position that I take seriously as I truly believe it is one of the most important professions there are! I am hoping to find a new welcoming and warm family to work with . I sincerely welcome the opportunity to meet your family.  Thank you!  Warm regards, Marsha

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Marsha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Graduated Waubonsee Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Marsha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now