JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Belleville, IL 62221

Meet Meagan

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Meagan! I’m 20, a premed major, and I tutor at Southwestern Illinois College. I’m seeking a babysitting provider job in Belleville, Illinois. My goal is to apply my skills not only as a Babysitter but as a tutor too. I can both babysit and tutor which consist of a scheduled day of learning to read, vocabulary, math and just interacting with them or just do them separately. *tutoring prices must be talked about* Services And Training: I am comfortable doing play date supervision, homework help, and pet care. On top of this, I am willing to travel. I have been experience babysitting and I am currently working at an elementary school. Facts about me: I’m a patient, sweet, and down to earth person. I love kids and have been apart of big brothers and big sisters since junior year of high school. I’ve traveled all over Read more the USA and have been to Africa for volunteer work. I’ve been tutoring since I was a sophomore in high school, Im not just looking to babysit your child but to mold them into the fine children schools would love to see. Booking An Appointment: Send me a message and I should reply shortly. Have a blessed day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Meagan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Seizures
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Meagan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now