JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Bloomingdale, IL 60108

Meet Karina

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Ukrainian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am looking for a babysitting job this summer! Something you should know about me is I am a senior now at Lake Park Highschool. I have been in a child development class for 3 years now and taught a preschool class for a year as part of that child development class. As well as I went to south dakota just last summer to help children! I want to become a pediatric nurse so I love to surround myself with kids. I would like to start sometime soon if possible. I have my own transportation. I am very comfortable with pets, I have one of my own. I have babysat for over 3 years now. Ive also babysat many of my cousins, neighbors and family friends. If you have any questions feel free to contact me. Im looking forward to hearing from anyone that seems interested!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Karina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Ukrainian

Share Karina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now