JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Brookfield, IL 60513

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Sarah Glasebrook and I have worked with children for about 10 years now; I have worked for a home daycare in Berwyn IL for about six years ages ranging from infant to toddler and also babysitting through my youth and early adulthood, I have also worked in youth and children's ministry at my church for a few years. I have always had a heart for children of all ages and love to see them grow and learn new things by exploring and having fun. I am very hands on in my teaching and love to see kids imaginations come to life. I am a loving, caring, patient and energetic individual and I am very reliable. I am licensed through DCFS’s Gateway program (15 hours credits) and have my CPR/First Aid certificate. I also have a vehicle of my own. I look forward to possibly meeting with Read more you and your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Share Sarah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now