Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 68
  • Babysitter in Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

Meet Sandi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am Sandy, a bright, youthful, young Grandma educated woman in her 60's, living in Buffalo Grove who loves children.  I am extremely nurturing and caring.  I have been in the healthcare field for 15+ years working in a hospital with cancer patients.  I have successfully raised 2 grown adult daughters of my own by myself, who are wonderful, caring, mature successful adult women.  I love reading to children, driving them to activities, playing games, and teaching computer skills.  I also love Botanic Gardens and outdoor activities and will drive the children to that as well.  I am bubbly, upbeat, energetic. laundry, make beds, change sheets.  I also can prepare delicious nutritious meals for children and have children participate if they desire.  I love babies as well, and will care for children any age.  I will care for your children as if they are my own. I will be babysitting my infant granddaughter two days a Read more week, Monday and Friday's and have everything else open in between for caring for children.   I recently became CPR certified and first aid certified as well. Thank you for your interest.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/06/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • My availability is valid through 10/5/11

Ratings & reviews

Sandi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Business

Southern Illinois University Carbondale

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sandi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now