Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

Meet Natalie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Natalie Fitch and I just graduated from CU Boulder in the spring! I'm from the Buffalo Grove and have been babysitting for about seven years now. I've babysat for kids with ages ranging from 8 weeks to 13 years old. When I was not babysitting, I was working at a before and after school program at an elementary school through the park district for about three years. To get this job I had to do a crisis management training as well as a learning about state mandated reporting and other requirements. I continued to work for them throughout college when I came home during breaks on day long field trips. Additionally, in high school I interned at a the local elementary school to assist a first grade teacher for a period of the school day. I continued to volunteer at University Hill elementary in Boulder as Read more an assistant to a first grade teacher in a dual language class. This past summer I had the honor of working at a child abuse advocacy center in Boulder and I'm continuing my work with kids now as an instructional assistant at an early childhood/elementary school (ages 3-8)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 09/01/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/06/2019

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Amanda S.

11/22/2020

Natalie is wonderful!! Hire her for sure.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges

Education

Spanish and Psychology

University of Colorado at Boulder

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Natalie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now