JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

Meet Katelyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I grew up about 30 minutes north of the city in Buffalo Grove. I currently work in the Chicago loop at a digital marketing agency and live in Wicker Park. I absolutely love kids and have been babysitting since I was in 5th grade - it began with a next door neighbor in which I would watch her five year old daughter, Sammy. She would be home for most of the time, however, as the years passed, I would begin watching Sammy on my own. Word traveled around our neighborhood that I was a reliable sitter, and I began sitting for several families. I babysat through high school, getting to know the two families I sat for really well. I would even see them on my college breaks when possible. I have a niece who is seven and have been really involved in her care since she was born. Aside Read more from hands on experience, I also took child development course work in high school.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Journalism

Graduated University of Iowa 2014

Share Katelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now