Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Carpentersville, IL 60110

Meet Josephine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of 2 girls, a 6 year old and 2 year old. We have a very active lifestyle which includes ice skating, gymnastics and swimming. On a nice day, we spend a lot of time going to parks, water parks, library, festivals and petting zoos. As a mom, it is my job to make sure my children are safe, eats healthy and plays well with other children. Furthermore, I am reliable, caring, trustworthy, and passionate about children care. We engage in different activities while keeping it safe and fun. My past experience includes baby sitting school age kids and toddlers in my home. I offered a safe environment, healthy snacks, assisted in homeworks and fun activities. I maintain an open communication with parents and made sure to follow their instructions and guidelines. I have a reliable car with insurance and clean driving record. My home is safe, Read more child proofed, pet free and non-smoking. My services are not limited to in home babysitting. I am available as well to come to your home to babysit. My hours and days are flexible. I'd be happy to provide references as well as meet or chat on the phone.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/09/2015

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/24/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 06/05/2015

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/23/16

Ratings & reviews

Josephine doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Josephine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now