Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Champaign, IL 61820

Meet Tasha

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! Let me start off by saying I truly love children and have a lot of different childcare experiences. I have babysat for children as young as 2 to as old as 12. However, I have worked at a daycare with toddlers 6 months until they are potty trained (then they moved to a different daycare room). My freshman year of college, I worked at an international preschool on campus, so I have experience work with kids of diverse backgrounds. I have a lot of volunteer experiences at after-school programs mostly at the elementary level, and I have worked as a camp counselor at a summer camp for kids ages 6-16. I will be graduating this May with my masters in school work from U of I, and I plan to work in a school as a school social worker. I have spent the last year interning with Decatur Public Read more Schools, and I have loved every minute of the experience. Right now I am looking for a summer position, either in Decatur or Bloomington (where I am originally from)! Feel free to contact me with any questions you may have!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/21/14

Ratings & reviews

Tasha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work

Graduated University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Tasha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now