Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60625

Meet Therese

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Available start date: February 2019 I am currently a teacher in Chicago Public Schools. I have been fourth and fifth grade teacher for two years. My entire work history has involved caring for children. I began working at a daycare in 2008 and continued in the business for 7 years. I began this career working at an in-home daycare that provided care for children aged 3 months to 12 years. My daily responsibilities included, but were not limited to: diaper changing; toilet training; preparing, serving, and monitoring breakfast, lunch, and snack; preparing and serving bottles to the babies; cleaning the daycare throughout the day to maintain a safe space for children to learn and play, as well as, deep-cleaning the toys at the end of the day; interacting and teaching the children through self-guided discovery. I also worked in a Daycare Center as a Toddler Teacher. Much of the same Read more responsibilities were exhibited. In addition, parental contact and collaboration was a large part of my responsibilities to maintain a well-structured classroom. In both of these positions, art and music were popular activities among the children. Reading was another favored activity that I did often throughout the day. Children were also taught socializing skills through modeling and verbal support. A lot of responsibility is required as a teacher. As the only adult in the classroom, I manage and monitor 30 students at a time. I have established a very structured classroom that allows for student independence, as well as, small group guided instruction. I have high organizational skills and work very closely with parents to provide students with the most opportunities and support.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/4/2019
  • My availability is valid through 4/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Therese doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Northeastern Illinois University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Therese's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now