Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60602

Meet Humu

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English, Hausa, and Twi
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Activity Engagement Specialist Engage girls in different activity in the community Cultivate community collaborations in identified areas Support ongoing fund development efforts of the council Schedule meeting/interview for employment Answered phone call / Customer service relations Work one on one with managers/Filed papers Care Giver Chicago, IL October 2011 November 2012 Home Aid/ Care giver Keeping up with doctors appointments involved in the patient’s care Giving daily medications Managing side effects Reporting problems/ daily reports Trying to keep other family members what’s going on Fixing nutritionist males VOLUNTEER/ WORK EXPERIENCE Sylvan Children Center October 2011- Present Worked with kids of all ages in Homework help Tutor students in math and English ACT/ SAT Prep

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Humu doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Cancer
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths

Education

Radiology

University of Illinois at Chicago 2015

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Humu's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now