Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60639

Meet Luisana

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I have 32 years old, I'm from Venezuela, I am married, I have no children. I have a Bachelors Degree in Preschools Education. I graduated from the University of Carabobo in Venezuela. I have worked with children ages 0-6 years old for over 10 years. Also, I have specialized workshops and significant improvement in terms of children's learning. I like children a lot, and for that reason I fight and I spend all my time in training them to be in the future men and women fit for functioning in society. I have no jobby in specifc, but I love and I like to protect the animals. I speak Spanish and understand basic instructions in English. I can also do a great help to your kids learn to speak Spanish. Depending on the needs to cover (number of hours per week and number of children to care for) the cost Read more could vary.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/17/2014
  • My availability is valid through 5/16/14

Ratings & reviews

Luisana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Bachelors Degree in Preschools Education

Graduated 2004

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Spanish

Share Luisana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now