Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60646

Meet Joanne

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love being a nanny I feel I get back what I give. I have worked with only three families in 17 years. I think that speaks volumes and says a lot about me. My style of childcare is keep it simple, I like routine and stucture for children, as I feel they understand what's 'next' this makes there little lives easier. But it's all about having fun at the same time. People would describe be best, as loving, caring and kind, and a big heart, extremely organized, very puntual and dependable and flexible with an outgoing personality. My first family used to live in Oak Park, I worked for them for eight years, with only one child to start, he at that time was only 18 months old. When I left the family they had three children total! One is now off to college in the fall:) My second Read more family was in Western Springs, a 10 year old with special needs. Two years for this position. My current family have three boys, age 11, 7, and 5. I started with this family when the 7 year old was only 4 months old. The main reason for leaving, although sad, the youngest will be going to school full time in the fall, so going from 42 - 22 hours, is not afordable to me! As you can see I have many many years of experience from newborn/infant through 12 year olds, multiple children at on time. I have two amazing written references from my two previous families whom are contactable!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/14

Ratings & reviews

Joanne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Joanne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now