Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60631

Meet Mariah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Mariah. My passion is and always will be the child care field. I have experience in caring for children for 5+ years. I currently work at Presence Resurrection Child Care Center. I am an assistant teacher there since 2/2/14, and I care for groups of 12 children ages 0-5 years old. I am specifically an Infant assistant teacher so I care for infants 0-16 months but I'm utilized all over the center with the multi age groups. At Presence we do a lot of different things such as; feedings, changing, lessons planning, meal prep, activities, curricular activities, outside play, naps etc. During 2009-14 I was a volunteer for many years at a church for day care there I worked with kids ages 0-12 years old. I am also pursuing my certificate in early childhood education. I'm known to be punctual, energetic, fun, creative, responsible, clean, well Read more mannered and respectful. I am CPR certified and first aide trained by my employer. My calendar has my availability.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/30/2016
  • My availability is valid through 11/22/16

Ratings & reviews

Mariah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Early Childhood Education

Wright Career College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Mariah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now