Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60630

Meet Iris

  • Speaks English, Sign Language, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Fun loving and well experienced nanny Hello my name is Iris. I am 30 year of age and I live on the northwest side of Chicago near Wright college. At this time I would like to start with a family in October has 2018. I have two beautiful girls. I am a fun energetic great multitasker and outgoing new mom to two beautiful girls . I do speak English, some spanish and some sign language. My pay rate is $16-20 an hour. I am able to drive myself around, I do have a clean driving record, and a valid drivers license. I've been a baby sitter since I was 13. I have always been good with kids. I feel that kids are a joy to be around. I enjoy teaching and learning new things with them (dancing,singing,dress up, tummy time, learning games, some sign language ect.)As an adult I started Read more working with families and doing long term nanny jobs with them. Being a nanny is the best experience I've ever had. I have worked with three amazing families and their children. The first family I worked with had newborn little girl I stayed with the family all the way till they had thier second child. In the beginning with their first child I worked for the family full time. Mom and dad both work full time jobs. With the baby I would read, play, feed, do tummy time. The family had a schedule for the child for bath and bed time. With the second child I worked for the family part time. We would have reading time, play learning game and I helped with potty training (for the older. child) I did tummy time with you youngest child, feeding, trips to the park. And anything else that was needed to help out mom. I also did small cleaning in the house, cook and prepared food. The reason for leaving the girls went to school full time. The second family I worked for a single father who worked nights and had a eight-year-old daughter. With that family I worked part time over night. With the child I helped with homework , play boardgames, do arts and crafts(something she really enjoyed to do.) She had a set bed routine that we would follow during the week. I worked with the family for a year. I'm really excited to experience this journey with a new family. If you have any questions or are interested please contact me at your earliest convenience. Thank you so much -Iris

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/11/17

Ratings & reviews

Iris doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Gen eds

Graduated Wright Career College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Iris's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now