Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 70
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60656

Meet Zenaida

  • Has a car

I am a retiree who used to work in the hospital Dietary Department for 13 years and for the City of Chicago Department of Public Health ,Women, Infant and Children Nutrition Program for 21 years.. I have a Bachelors Degree in Foods and Nutrition and a Licensed Dietitian Nutritionist. . I now baby sit 2 boys in the afternoon during the week ages 2 years old and 4 1/2 years old. I also do occasional baby sitting for 2 girls ages 2 1/2 years old and 5 years old. I had an early retirement to take care of my very sick sister. I drove her back and forth to dialysis, and her doctor's appointments, checked her blood pressure and blood sugar, gave her insulin and attend to all her needs. My sister passed away last November due to multiple medical problems. I am a very family oriented, matured , trustworthy Read more and reliable person who love kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/25/2016
  • My availability is valid through 12/23/16

Ratings & reviews

Zenaida doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Bachelor of Science in Foods and Nutrition

Graduated 1969

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Zenaida's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now