Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60618

Meet Natalie

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! :) My name is Natalie and I am 27 years old. My first experience with children was probably at age 5 when my brother was born :) Being an older sister my parents would always have me watch over my little brother as we got older because both parents had full time jobs in the household. I can honestly say I love children they bring so much happiness and life into the world. I am a very creative and hands on person I always enjoy doing crafts, singing songs and helping with homework. At age 15, I began to sit for neighbors and they began referring me to their friends and since then I have watched children. On my free time I enjoy reading, spending time with my little cousins, cooking and going to the gym. My experience/responsibilities include Feeding/food prep Bathing Dressing Transporting to and from school/playdate/activities Communicating Read more child needs to parents Enforcing and teaching street safety guidelines Development in areas of language, manners and behavior. I encourage educational games, shows and crafts with children. I also enjoy taking the children to do fun activities around the city.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/30/14

Ratings & reviews

Natalie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending City Colleges of Chicago-Harry S Truman College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Natalie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now