JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60629

Meet Maria

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm a young charismatic person, and I have experience taking care of babies and children ranging from ages 1-12 . I also have experience taking care of children with Down Syndrome and with autism. I enjoy taking care of children and I'm an attentive, playful, caring, loving and creative person. I'm open to a flexible schedule and to taking care of several children at a time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/25/19

Ratings & reviews

4.9 4.9 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

13

2

0

0

0

Sittercity Parent

5/29/2018

Sittercity Parent

5/6/2018

Sittercity Parent

4/29/2018

Jessica D.

4/10/2018

Tony V.

4/9/2018

Cindy C.

7/22/2017

Sittercity Parent

5/8/2017

Tony V.

4/29/2017

Jessica L.

4/29/2017

Sittercity Parent

4/28/2017

great at communicator, kids enjoyed the time with her. Would recommend Maria

Sittercity Parent

4/25/2017

Lilian M.

4/19/2017

AMAZING!!!! I booked her for 4 days straight! Its been a rocky road finding a good fit to help with my two toddler sons (1 &2), while I tackle a huge work project, Im at ease knowing Maria is caring for them and have been able to concentrate on work. She is exceptionally engaging with them, she not only reads and plays with them, she takes every opportunity to build and expand their cognitive development. As a former home educator and nanny, I've been looking for someone to meet my nanny karma and in the past two days Maria definitely makes me feel like all the care and diligence I put in during my early twenties care taking children is reciprocated. While the boys naps she makes sure the kitchen and the play area are tidy and is prepared to receive the boys with warmth and a snack when they wake up. I am praying our schedules align once Im back from work travel in Mid-May so I can hire her part-time on a permanent basis.

Sittercity Parent

4/17/2017

Meghan N.

4/16/2017

Maria was on time for an early morning! She was very sweet and my kids had a lot of fun with her!

Michael Y.

4/12/2017

Maria was great. Our daughter got along with her immediately and they seemed to have a lot of fun together. She was considerate cleaning up dishes and toys. And she left thoughtful notes about food and drink consumed, naps, and activities they did together.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Sign Language

Education

Education

Graduated Northeastern Illinois University 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now