Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60640

Meet Taylor

  • Comfortable with pets

I have been babysitting since I was thirteen years old! I find some of my outstanding qualities when caring for children is my outgoing nature, positivity, encouragement, love, and patience. Children light up my world and make me a better person! I find when I am blessed enough to teach them things, I learn so much about myself. When I was about ten years old I took a babysitting course at our local hospital and started to find interest in sitting ever since. In the past, my move to Chicago created an extremely busy schedule that I didn't have enough time to enroll in service to find babysitting jobs. I am finally at a point after getting back from studying abroad that I know it is something I want to make time for. I am an actor going into my senior year at Columbia College Chicago. This means that my Read more organization, commitment, and communication skills are very strong. I find myself to be extremely mature yet, have a passion to let loose especially around little ones. I have babysat from 6months up to 13-year-olds. I am comfortable in all age ranges and know-how to care for the needs of different ages of children. I have babysat one child up to five children at a time. I also used to help at a daycare when my mom managed it and would at times look after nine children at a time. Again, I am comfortable and confident in most situations.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Completed 02/06/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 03/15/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Acting with International Performance Studies

Currently attending Columbia College Chicago

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now