JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60614

Meet Sophie

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am a graduate of DePaul University and I am looking for fun part time or occasional babysitting jobs! I can help with homework, play video games, braiding hair, be a pirate or zombie and am good at cooking nutritious meals. I have two younger sisters whom I babysit and drive places often and I have worked with children from 6 mos.-14 years old. I know how to change a diaper, cook meals, take care of pets and I am certified in infant and adult CPR! My first priority is keeping your child safe and well cared for while also engaging them in fun + educational activities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

My-hanh A.

12/13/2018

I was visiting Chicago for the weekend and hired Sophie to watch my 13-month old son for one evening/night while my husband and I were at a work function. She was very prompt and was really great at communicating via phone and messenger. She took care of my son wonderfully and responded appropriately to his needs. Sophie was very respectful of my requests for my son (i.e. feedings, bedtime, etc). She was also very cautious to watch out for potential dangers. In terms of my space (hotel room), she kept it nice and tidy; even after all their play time. If you reside in Chicago or just traveling there and need someone to watch your child, I would highly recommend Sophie. If I am in the area and in need of her services, I would definetly hire her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated DePaul University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sophie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now